Ranking system and Meaning of ranks

Mugeup and 8th Geup:
White belt, Beginning

7th and 6th Geup:
Yellow belt, Foundation

6th Geup:
Green belt (only for children), Foundation

5th and 4th Geup:
Blue belt, Acquisition

4th Geup:
Orange belt (only for children), Acquisition

3rd and 2nd Geup:
Red belt, Challenge

2nd Geup:
Purple belt (only for children), Challenge

1st Geup and Danbo:
Brown belt, Effort

1st – 9th Dan:
Black belt, Do (Way)





MugeupLevel 0, Beginner
DanboLevel for Dan preparation
© 2011 - 2024 European/German Gongkwon Yusul HQ legal noticeprivacy statement